Berlin Announces Cancellation of October 2nd Election

Burrell, Gulyas and Purnell to be Sworn-in on October 9th

 (September 26, 2018) — With no write-in candidates filing before the 5:00 PM deadline on Tuesday, September 25, 2018, the Berlin Board of Elections Supervisors announces that the elections for the Districts 1, 4 and At-Large Council seats will be cancelled.  Incumbents Troy Purnell, Dean Burrell, and Thom Gulyas, representing Districts 1, 4 and At-Large, respectively, are automatically declared the winners in the 2018 Berlin Municipal Election as per the Charter of the Town of Berlin.

Burrell, Gulyas and Purnell will be formally sworn in for their new terms at the regular Meeting of the Mayor and Council on October 9, 2018 at 7:00 PM.

Comments are closed.