Mayor and Councilmembers Sworn-In

Tuesday, October 25, 2016 РAt the Regular Meeting of the Mayor and Council for Monday, October 24, 2016, incumbent Mayor Gee Williams was sworn into office by County Clerk Susan Braniecki followed by Mayor Williams swearing in newly elected District 2 Councilmember Zackery Tyndall and incumbent District 3 Councilmember Elroy Brittingham.  Following the swearing-in, Councilmember Brittingham was nominated and unanimously selected to continue as Council Vice-President.

Mayor Williams noted that this swearing-in ceremony was somewhat unique as Councilmember Brittingham is Berlin’s longest-serving elected official, having served for more than 25 consecutive years, and Councilmember Tyndall is Berlin’s newest member.

At the October 4, 2016 Election, Mayor Williams retained his seat as Mayor having defeated opponent Lisa Hall, who was then the District 2 Councilmember.  Councilmember Tyndall defeated opponent Jack Orris and Councilmember Brittingham ran unopposed.

mayor zack-elroycrop

Comments are closed.