General Contact information
Mailing Address: 10 William Street | Berlin, Maryland 21811
Phone: 410-641-2770
Fax: 410-641-2316
Email: info@berlinmd.gov

Town Hall office hours are from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Monday thru Friday (excluding holidays)

Administration

Jeffrey Fleetwood - Town Administrator
jfleetwood@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4002
Mary Bohlen - Deputy Town Administrator
mbohlen@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4314
Kelsey Jensen - Administrative Manager
kjensen@berlinmd.gov 410-973-2289
JoAnn Unger - Mayor’s Assistant
junger@berlinmd.gov 410-641-3858

Building Permits & Inspections

Dave Engelhart - Planning Director
dengelhart@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4143
Carolyn Duffy - Permit Coordinator
cduffy@berlinmd.gov 410-629-1483

Economic and Community Development

Ivy Wells - Economic & Community Development Director
iwells@berlinmd.gov 410-629-1722
Allison Early - Administrative Assistant
aearly@berlinmd.gov 410-629-1716

Electric

Tim Lawrence - Electric Utility Director
tlawrence@berlinmd.gov 410-629-1713
Augie Wienhold - Line Operations Superintendent
awienhold@berlinmd.gov 410-641-3401

Finance

Natalie Saleh - Finance Director
nsaleh@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4355
Rondell Wise - Senior Accountant
rwise@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4881
Shirley White - Fiscal Specialist
swhite@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4356
Melissa Coffey - Utility Billing Supervisor
mcoffey@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4142
Michelle Townsend - Customer Service Supervisor
mtownsend@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4313
Blakely Shord - Customer Service Representative
bshord@berlinmd.gov 410-641-2786

Fire Department

Berlin Fire Department - Fire Department
410-641-1977

Human Resources

Jeffrey Fleetwood - Town Administrator
jfleetwood@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4002

Parks

Parks Reservations - Parks Reservations
mtownsend@berlinmd.gov 410-641-2770
Mary Bohlen - Deputy Town Administrator
mbohlen@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4314

Planning & Zoning/Code Enforcement

Dave Engelhart - Planning Director
dengelhart@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4143
Carolyn Duffy - Permit Coordinator
cduffy@berlinmd.gov 410-629-1483

Police Department

Arnold Downing - Police Chief
adowning@berlinmdpd.org 410-641-1333

Public Works/Trash Department

James Charles - Superintendent
jcharles@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4001
Dave Wheaton - Superintendent
dwheaton@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4001
Bob Clark - Assistant Superintendent
bclark@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4001

Water Resources

Marvin Smith - Water Superintendent
msmith@berlinmd.gov 410-641-2414
Jamey Latchum - Stormwater and Wastewater Superintendent
jlatchum@berlinmd.gov 410-641-3845
Keith Dukes - Assistant Wastewater Superintendent
410-641-2414

Town Calendar

Upcoming Events

Events Calendar

« April 2021 » loading...
MTWTFSS
1
4
5
6
8
10
11
13
15
16
18
19
20
22
23
24
25
27
29
30
1

Upcoming Events

Mon 26

Utility Funds’ Budget Worksession

April 26 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Town Hall
Worksession to discuss the Utility Funds' Draft Budgets. Public Participation is at the discretion of the Mayor. General Fund Budget...
Mon 26

Mayor & Council Meeting

April 26 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Town Hall
Wed 28

Spring Bulk Waste Collection-Thursday trash customers

April 28 @ 6:00 am - 2:00 pm
For Thursday trash customers, Bulk Waste Day is Wednesday, April 28, 2021. If your regular trash day is Tuesday or...
May 02

Berlin Farmers Market

May 2 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Pitts Street
Producers only market featuring jams, jellies, fresh fruits and vegetable, breads, flowers and so much more. Every Sunday May-September 9am-1pm
ALL EVENTS