General Contact information
Mailing Address: 10 William Street | Berlin, Maryland 21811
Phone: 410-641-2770
Fax: 410-641-2316
Email: info@berlinmd.gov

Town Hall office hours are from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Monday thru Friday (excluding holidays)

Administration

Jeffrey Fleetwood - Town Administrator
jfleetwood@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4002
Mary Bohlen - Deputy Town Administrator
mbohlen@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4314
Kelsey Jensen - Administrative Manager
kjensen@berlinmd.gov 410-973-2289
JoAnn Unger - Mayor’s Assistant
junger@berlinmd.gov 410-641-3858

Building Permits & Inspections

Dave Engelhart - Planning Director
dengelhart@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4143
Carolyn Duffy - Permit Coordinator
cduffy@berlinmd.gov 410-629-1483

Economic and Community Development

Ivy Wells - Economic & Community Development Director
iwells@berlinmd.gov 410-629-1722
Allison Early - Administrative Assistant
aearly@berlinmd.gov 410-629-1716

Electric

Tim Lawrence - Electric Utility Director
tlawrence@berlinmd.gov 410-629-1713
Augie Wienhold - Line Operations Superintendent
awienhold@berlinmd.gov 410-641-3401

Finance

Natalie Saleh - Finance Director
nsaleh@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4355
Rondell Wise - Senior Accountant
rwise@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4881
Shirley White - Fiscal Specialist
swhite@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4356
Melissa Coffey - Utility Billing Supervisor
mcoffey@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4142
Michelle Townsend - Customer Service Supervisor
mtownsend@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4313
Blakely Shord - Customer Service Representative
bshord@berlinmd.gov 410-641-2786

Fire Department

Berlin Fire Department - Fire Department
410-641-1977

Human Resources

Jeffrey Fleetwood - Town Administrator
jfleetwood@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4002

Parks

Parks Reservations - Parks Reservations
mtownsend@berlinmd.gov 410-641-2770
Mary Bohlen - Deputy Town Administrator
mbohlen@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4314

Planning & Zoning/Code Enforcement

Dave Engelhart - Planning Director
dengelhart@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4143
Carolyn Duffy - Permit Coordinator
cduffy@berlinmd.gov 410-629-1483

Police Department

Arnold Downing - Police Chief
adowning@berlinmdpd.org 410-641-1333

Public Works/Trash Department

Dave Wheaton - Superintendent
dwheaton@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4001
Bob Clark - Assistant Superintendent
bclark@berlinmd.gov 410-641-4001

Water Resources

Marvin Smith - Water Superintendent
msmith@berlinmd.gov 410-641-2414
Jamey Latchum - Stormwater and Wastewater Superintendent
jlatchum@berlinmd.gov 410-641-3845
Keith Dukes - Assistant Wastewater Superintendent
410-641-2414

Town Calendar

Upcoming Events

Events Calendar

« September 2020 » loading...
MTWTFSS
31
3
4
6
10
15
16
17
18
30
1
2
4

Upcoming Events

Tue 22

Paint Worcester County Plein Air – CANCELED

September 19 @ 10:00 am - September 25 @ 5:00 pm
Downtown Berlin
The Worcester County Arts Council's Plein Air event brings talented artists from across the region who grace our streets, sidewalks,...
Fri 25

Berlin Fiddlers Convention – CANCELED

September 25 @ 5:00 pm - September 27 @ 3:00 pm
Downtown Berlin
Friday, September 25, 2020; Saturday, September 26, 2020 and Sunday, September 27, 2020 Friday – 7 pm – 10 pm;...
Mon 28

Mayor & Council Meeting

September 28 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Town Hall
Tue 29

Board of Supervisors of Elections

September 29 @ 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Town Hall
ALL EVENTS