Electric Department Personnel l-r Tim Lawrence, Electric Utility Director; Alan Parkinson, Chief Lineman; Augie Wienhold, Superintendent; Jim Higgason, Chief Lineman; Claude Littleton, Chief Lineman; Barry Daniels, Meter Technician; Russell Goehringer, Lineman Apprentice; Casey Webb, Power Plant Operator

The Electric Utility is separated into 2 divisions: Generation (Power Plant located on William Street) and Distribution (Line Crew located on Schoolfield Street).    The Electric Department is subject to the regulatory jurisdiction of the Maryland Public Service Commission (MPSC).  Rates for purchased power cost adjustments are revised and submitted to the MPSC which audits and holds formal hearings on those adjustments annually.

Power Out? Please call Berlin Town Hall at 410-641-2770 Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM-5 PM. After hours or weekends: Call the Berlin Police Department at 410-641-1333.

Meet the Electric Utility Director