Councilmembers Burrell, Gulyas Sworn-In

Mayor Gee Williams (right) conducts the swearing-in of District 4 Councilmember Dean Burrell (center) and At-Large Councilmember Thom Gulyas.

Incumbent Councilmember Dean Burrell and first-time Councilmember Thom Gulyas were sworn into office by Mayor Gee Williams on Monday, October 27, 2014 at the start of the regularly scheduled Mayor and Council Meeting.  Both Councilmembers were automatically declared the winners of the 2014 Berlin Municipal Election when no other candidates filed for their respective seats.  Councilmember Burrell represents District 4 and Councilmember Gulyas the At-Large Council seat.

Incumbent Councilmember Troy Purnell was also declared the winner of the Election for District 1.  Councilmember Purnell was absent and will be sworn in by Mayor Williams at a later date.

Councilmember Gulyas takes the place of Paula Lynch who, after serving as Berlin’s At-Large Councilmember for 26-years, decided not to run in 2014.

Comments are closed.